Author Topic: WTB A few games  (Read 266 times)

T.A.P.

WTB A few games
« on: September 07, 2012, 03:24:42 AM »
I don't want to be thought of as that guy that joins a new forum just to use its market section, but there were some games I want to get, and no other forum I visit or store I go to ever sells TG16 stuff, so I thought I'd try here.

I'm looking for complete copies of a few US games. I'd love to get them with the outer cardboard box, but that seems to be even more impossible than just finding games for sale. Anyway, here's a few things I'd love to get:

Exile 2 (I realize this one probably wont happen)
Vasteel
Ys 3

If you have any of those and want to part with them, let me know.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2012, 09:52:34 AM by T.A.P. »

T.A.P.

Re: WTB A few games
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2012, 05:27:59 AM »
Since I'm pretty new to Turbo stuff, could someone help me get an idea of what fair prices would be for those games?

turboswimbz

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2012, 05:58:09 AM »
Hmmm here's what i"ve seen recently:

airzonk game + manual and shipping $50-$70
Ys III + manual with case and shipping $55 - 75$

FeeBay seems to be towards the higher end.

Fair, idk about that, but for the most part it's the going rates I've seen.  I'd say $5-$10 cheaper is better, and $15 is a pretty darn good deal IMO.

others here may have a better idea.
NW: Hey, I made it on this psycho's Enemies' List, how about that ?? ;)

BT: Look at how the fake SFII' carts instantly sold out and were immediately listed on eBay before the flippers even took possession. Look at Nintendo's overpriced bricks. Look at the typical forum discussions elsewhere.

You can't tell most retro gamers anything!

Spenoza: The wannabe masculinity just overwhelms.

FiftyQuid

« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2012, 06:07:15 AM »