Author Topic: dungeon master: theron's quest  (Read 542 times)

GUTS

dungeon master: theron's quest
« Reply #15 on: September 17, 2006, 05:01:07 PM »
And Dungeon Master was a Wizardry clone, whats your point?  Every game is derivitive of another game, it doesn't change the fact that Eye of the Beholder smokes the living shit out of Dungeon Master.

SignOfZeta

« Reply #16 on: September 17, 2006, 05:17:27 PM »
Quote from: "GUTS"
Eye of the Beholder and King's Field absolutely smoke the living shit out of every version of Dungeon Master ever, I don't know what you're talking about.  Anyone who doesn't love Eye of the Beholder and King's Field shouldn't be giving their opinion on dungeon crawlers since they obviously know nothing about them.

I thought I made it clear that I'm not an expert of these kinds of things when I said, "I'm not a huge fan of the genre, obviously. I did like the game though."

Eye of the Beholder came very close to causing me puke. I hated it to death. King's Field is about 5x worse. I despised that boring, slow, clunky-ass terrible looking POS series from the first installment. Pure torture. I'd rather play Bratz for GBA. Seriously. Its total pain incarnate.

FM-77

Re: Word up!
« Reply #17 on: September 17, 2006, 11:45:46 PM »
Quote from: "turbo_sage"
Hmm, the game looks pretty mediocre judging from screenshots. There must be better dungeon crawlers out there (I'm a dungeon crawler buff!!)

Haha :lol:
If you truly are a Dungeon Crawler Buff then you would have played Dungeon Master!!  And loved it!!

But I don't like first person dungeon crawlers.  :wink:

malducci

« Reply #18 on: September 18, 2006, 02:38:45 AM »
Lands of Lore was about the only 3D dungeon crawler I liked and beat. I tried to like DM, but I couldn't get into it. Hell, I got farther in Double Dungeons.

runinruder

« Reply #19 on: September 18, 2006, 04:11:51 AM »
I tried to like DM, but I couldn't get into it. Hell, I got farther in Double Dungeons.