Author Topic: How you discovered the turbo grafx  (Read 2011 times)

newgenturbofan

How you discovered the turbo grafx
« on: September 24, 2012, 11:12:52 AM »
Hi everyone!

I'm new to the forum, so I thought why not see how others got into the turbo grafx.  I'm just curious and since I'm new to this system it will be interesting to hear what everyone else has to say. Personally, I heard about the system for awhile, but it wasn't until I downloaded a few of the classics onto my wii, that's how I discovered games like Splatterouse, Air Zonk, Neutopia, and Blazing Lazers. The first tg16 game I played and beat was Bonk's Adventure, which was a blast, but I hear Bonk's Revenge is better. I didn't download too many games, because I'm the type of guy who's got to own a physical copy of a game, btw i wouldn't mind if anyone would be willing to sell me any of your duplicates of any turbo game- i don't have any :( Anyways, I bet a lot of you guys grew up with the system, unfortunately I was born in 1991 so I was only a toddler through the rest of the tg16's lifespan. So that's it, how did you discover the turbo grafx and what was the first game that convinced you that this system was a good investment? It'll be great hearing others stories and maybe a few of you guys where like me and just discovered it recently!

turboswimbz

Re: How you discovered the turbo grafx
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2012, 11:59:36 AM »
Welcome. GLAD TO SEE YOU HAVE FOUND THE WORLD'S GREATEST ENTERTAINMENT SYSTEM! Good question, although I've read this thread many times, this always a good thread.  Head over to the sales/trade forum many people have extras to sell, trade.  I will say don't expect people to just throw you deals for no reason  i.e.keep this to a minimum, sounds too much like "I'm only here to take advantage of the community" I've only been here a couple of month's and posts like that generally garner a lot of hate if they become persistant->